Datarails Pricing 2026: What Mid-Market Teams Really Pay
Datarails sells three quote-only tiers capped at 2, 5 and 15 users. Vendr buyer data puts the median contract at $33,300 a year. What drives the quote, October 2026.

Datarails publishes no price. Its three tiers, Professional, Premium and Expert, each carry a Request Quote button, and the only numbers on the page are the caps: 2, 5 and 15 users, 1, 2 and 3 integrations, read on Datarails pricing on October 17, 2026. The closest public figure is third-party: Vendr's buyer data, last updated February 2026, puts the median Datarails contract at $33,300 a year, in a range from $16,231 to $62,037, plus a one-time implementation fee it puts at $10,000 to $40,000 or more.
That makes Datarails a quote you build, not a price you read. The tier caps decide which plan you are in, the module list decides what gets added, and the implementation fee decides what year one costs. This page walks each of those levers so the quote arrives with no surprises.
Toolradar data: Toolradar, the software directory we run, evaluated 18 financial planning tools for its financial planning ranking as of October 15, 2026. Its profiles for Datarails and Cube hold the product detail behind this page.
At a glance
| Tier | Price, October 2026 | Users | Integrations | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Professional | Quote only | 2 | 1 | FinanceOS, unlimited dashboards, reporting and planning, Datarails AI Agents, FinanceOS AI Connector, standard support |
| Premium (marked most popular) | Quote only | 5 | 2 | Everything in Professional, plus Spend (cards, bill pay, contracts) and premium support |
| Expert | Quote only | 15 plus 50 viewers | 3 | Everything in Premium, plus Cash Management, Month-End Close, Receivables and Desk |
| Vendr estimate (third party, February 2026) | $33,300 a year median, $16,231 to $62,037 range | Not stated per tier | Not stated | Anonymized buyer contracts, not a vendor price |
Datarails says the platform is the same on every tier and that "what changes is how far it scales with you". Its page also promises "complete cost transparency, with no consultant fees", which refers to professional-services fees, not to a published subscription price. No free trial is listed.
What each tier includes
Professional is the two-seat plan for a finance team that builds in Excel and wants one system connected. It carries the whole FinanceOS core: reporting, planning, dashboards, the data mapper, lookups, workflows, version control, permissions, allocations, multiple charts of accounts, currency translation and intercompany eliminations. The two things it lacks against the higher tiers, per the feature table, are AI Storyboards and premium support. A controller with one ERP and one analyst fits here; a second integration does not.
Premium adds three seats, a second integration and the Spend module. Spend covers cards, bill pay and contracts, so a company that wants payables inside the same platform lands here rather than buying a separate AP tool. Datarails marks it most popular, and five users plus two sources (an ERP and a CRM, for instance) is the shape of a typical mid-market FP&A group.
Expert is the operating-system tier. Fifteen users, fifty viewers and three integrations, plus Cash Management, Month-End Close, Receivables and Desk, which is Datarails' finance ticketing product. The viewer seats are the detail that matters: budget owners who read the model but never edit it do not consume one of the fifteen user seats, which keeps a 40-person reviewer list inside the plan. Teams that outgrow Expert, or need a fourth integration, have no published tier to move to and must ask.
What a quote is built from
Datarails' page gives four levers, and a quote moves with each one.
- Users. Each tier caps editors at 2, 5 or 15. A team of six editors is an Expert buyer on the listed numbers, even if it needs nothing else in Expert, so count editors before you request the quote and ask how extra seats are priced within a tier.
- Integrations. One, two or three connected systems. An ERP, a CRM and an HRIS is three, which again points to Expert. Datarails' product page cites 600+ ERP, CRM and HRIS integrations, so the question is never whether a connector exists but how many you are allowed.
- Modules. Cash, Month-End Close, Spend and Desk are "purpose-built modules you can layer onto any plan", so a Professional buyer can add Cash without moving to Expert. Each one is its own line in the quote.
- Implementation. Datarails' FP&A product page lists 4 to 6 weeks as the average time to go live, with zero code or IT required. Vendr's data describes a separate one-time implementation fee covering data mapping, configuration, report migration and training, typically $10,000 to $40,000 or more. That fee is where the "no consultant fees" promise should be tested in writing.
What mid-market teams really pay
Datarails publishes nothing, so the only cost figures available are third-party. Vendr, which aggregates anonymized buyer contracts, publishes the median, low and high figures quoted above, as of February 2026. Treat those as a buyer survey, not a price list: Vendr does not state how many contracts sit behind them, and a 2026 quote with the AI Suite and new modules may sit above a 2025 contract.
Three scenarios show how the levers stack, using Vendr's range as the subscription band and its implementation band for year one.
| Team | Likely tier on listed caps | Subscription (Vendr range) | Year-one implementation (Vendr range) | Year-one total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 editors, 1 ERP, no modules | Professional | Near the $16,231 low end | Vendr's implementation band | Roughly $26,000 to $56,000 |
| 5 editors, ERP plus CRM, Spend included | Premium | Around the $33,300 median | Vendr's implementation band | Roughly $43,000 to $73,000 |
| 15 editors, 50 viewers, 3 systems, Close and Cash | Expert | Toward the $62,037 high end | Vendr's implementation band, or more | Roughly $72,000 to $102,000 or more |
The year-one number can be double the subscription, which is the figure most buyers miss when they compare Datarails to a tool with a published monthly price. The arithmetic adds Vendr's implementation band to its subscription band; it is our construction, not a Datarails quote, and the real figure arrives only after a demo. For 12 vendors on one scenario, FP&A software pricing compared shows that only one publishes a dollar rate at all.
How the alternatives price
Datarails' direct rivals are as silent on price as it is, so the comparison is on what each page publishes, all read on October 17, 2026.
| Vendor | What its pricing page shows | Users | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|
| Datarails | Three quote-only tiers with caps | 2, 5 or 15 editors; 50 viewers on Expert | None listed |
| Cube | Bronze, Silver, Gold and Strategic, each "get a custom quote" | Unlimited on every plan; entities capped at 1, 10 and 50 | None listed |
| Vena | Professional and Complete, no figure, "no surprises or hidden fees" | Power User, Contributor and View Only seat types | None listed |
| Workday Adaptive Planning | "Pricing varies", request a quote | Not stated | 30 days |
Cube removes the seat cap and replaces it with an entity cap. Every Cube plan has unlimited users and dimensions, and Bronze covers one legal entity, Silver up to ten and Gold up to fifty. A single-entity company with eight editors is over Datarails' Premium cap but inside Cube Bronze, and the Cube review covers the rest of that trade. Vena prices by seat type, so a group with many contributors and few modelers can shape its quote by role. Workday Adaptive Planning is the only one of the four with a published free trial, 30 days by request form, and the Workday Adaptive Planning review covers who it fits. The Datarails review and the Vena review go deeper on each product, and best AI FP&A software ranks the category on fit rather than price.
Is Datarails worth the quote?
It is worth pricing for a finance team of 2 to 15 editors that will keep Excel as the front end and wants consolidation, reporting and planning connected to one governed data set. Multiple charts of accounts, currency translation and intercompany eliminations sit on every tier, which puts a multi-entity close inside the entry plan. A company comparing it with a separate consolidation tool should read best financial consolidation tools first.
It is hard to justify for a team that only needs budgets. A two-person startup finance function paying the Vendr low end plus implementation is spending for a platform it will use a tenth of, and the budgeting and forecasting tools ranking has lighter options. The same goes for a team whose real pain is cash visibility, where a 13-week cash flow forecast in a spreadsheet may do until the headcount justifies the Cash module.
Ask five things before the quote lands. The price of a seat above your tier's cap. Whether a fourth integration forces Expert. The implementation fee in dollars and what it excludes. The renewal uplift. And whether the AI Suite and FinanceOS AI Connector carry usage limits, because both are listed on every tier without a cap on the page.
How we priced this
We read Datarails' pricing page and its FP&A product page on October 17, 2026, plus the pricing pages of Cube, Vena and Workday Adaptive Planning the same day. Datarails publishes no subscription or implementation price, so every dollar figure on this page is Vendr's anonymized buyer data, last updated February 2026, labeled as such, and the year-one table is our addition of Vendr's two bands. We did not use the product, and we hold no contract prices. The Toolradar count is the live figure from our financial planning ranking.
Cite this: CFOpresso, "Datarails Pricing 2026: What Mid-Market Teams Really Pay", October 2026.
FAQ
How much does Datarails cost in 2026?
Datarails does not publish a price. Its Professional, Premium and Expert tiers are quote-only on its pricing page, read October 17, 2026. Third-party buyer data from Vendr, last updated February 2026, puts the median contract at $33,300 a year, ranging from $16,231 to $62,037, with a separate one-time implementation fee of $10,000 to $40,000 or more. Those are estimates from anonymized contracts, not Datarails' prices.
Does Datarails have a free trial?
No. Datarails lists no free trial or free plan on its pricing page; every tier leads to a demo request. Of its direct rivals, only Workday Adaptive Planning publishes a trial, 30 days by request form. Cube and Vena are quote-only with no trial listed.
How many users does each Datarails plan include?
Professional includes 2 users and 1 integration, Premium 5 users and 2 integrations, and Expert 15 users plus 50 viewers and 3 integrations. Viewers on Expert read reports and dashboards without taking an editor seat. The page does not say how a sixteenth editor or a fourth integration is priced, so ask before assuming Expert covers a larger team.
Does Datarails charge an implementation fee?
Datarails' page says there are no consultant fees, and its FP&A product page lists 4 to 6 weeks as the average time to go live. Vendr's buyer data describes a separate one-time implementation fee for data mapping, configuration, report migration and training, typically a five-figure sum. Get the implementation line in writing, because it can approach the first year's subscription.
Is Cube cheaper than Datarails?
Neither publishes a price, so no list-price answer exists. The structural difference is the cap: Datarails limits editors to 2, 5 or 15 by tier, while Cube gives every plan unlimited users and caps legal entities at 1, 10 or 50 instead. A single-entity company with many editors is a natural Cube quote; a multi-entity group with a small finance team is a natural Datarails one. Request both and compare year-one totals including implementation.
What modules can be added to a Datarails plan?
Datarails Cash, Month-End Close, Spend and Desk can be layered onto any plan, each as its own quote line. Premium includes Spend, and Expert includes Cash Management, Month-End Close, Receivables and Desk, so a buyer who wants two or more modules should price Expert against Premium plus add-ons before choosing.
This page is general information, not procurement advice. Datarails quotes change with users, integrations, modules and contract length, so confirm every figure in writing with the vendor before you sign.
Related reading: Anaplan pricing covers the enterprise end of planning, Pigment review covers a cloud-native rival, and AI for CFOs covers the AI layer these platforms now sell.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.
More CFOpresso reviews
Buyer guides and software reviews, with prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
Browse all reviews