Free Procurement Software in 2026: What the Free Plans Include
Five procurement and spend tools with free plans, compared on users, limits and purchase orders. None of the five free plans we read includes purchase orders.

Pipefy's Starter plan is the free option on this list that can run a purchase-request workflow, with 10 users and 5 processes. None of the five free plans we read includes purchase orders. Zoho Books adds them on Professional, the cheapest paid plan on this list that names them, at $40 per organization a month billed annually.
Procurement software routes purchase requests through approvals before a purchase order reaches a supplier. The procurement suites we checked mostly sell by quote, so the free plans that exist usually belong to general tools: a workflow builder, a ledger, an inventory app, a card platform and an ERP with one free app. Those plans keep the price at zero by capping users, processes or the features a purchase process needs, so the limits matter more than the headline price.
Toolradar data: only 28% of the 559 finance tools in our catalog include a free or freemium plan, according to Toolradar's procurement guide as read on October 10, 2026. That share covers finance software broadly, not procurement alone, so read it as context rather than a procurement figure.
Free plans and quote-only suites at a glance
Prices below are in US dollars, verified on vendor pages in October 2026 (read on October 10, 2026). Odoo prices in euros, so its figure stays in euros. "Not listed" means the pricing page does not name the feature, so confirm it in the product before you commit.
| Tool | Free plan | Limits on the free plan | Purchase orders on the free plan | Cheapest paid step |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pipefy | Starter, no credit card | 10 users, 5 processes, 500 records, 2GB storage, 50 cards a month | Not listed; the plan includes a request tracker | Business, no list price (contact sales) |
| Zoho Books | Free, no monthly fee per organization | 1 user and 1 accountant; free only while revenue stays under $50,000 in the financial year | Not listed | Standard (first paid step, no purchase orders listed); Professional, $40 per organization a month billed annually, adds sales and purchase orders |
| Zoho Inventory | Free | 1 user, 50 orders, 2 locations | Not listed | Standard, $29 per organization a month billed annually |
| Ramp | Free, no charge per user | Unlimited virtual and physical cards at no extra cost | Not included; procurement is an add-on to Plus or Enterprise | Plus, $15 per user a month plus a platform fee by team size, 20% off with annual billing |
| Odoo | One App Free, €0 | One app, unlimited users, multiple companies | Purchase not named among the free plan's apps | Euro pricing only, no US dollar figure |
| Precoro | No free plan listed | Not applicable | Not applicable; Core includes them | Core, from $499 a month billed annually |
| Procurify | No free plan listed | Not applicable | Not stated | Quote only |
| Kissflow | No free plan listed | Not applicable | Not stated | Quote only |
Five of the eight products we checked have a free plan. Three list none: Precoro publishes paid prices, while Procurify and Kissflow sell only by quote. The finding to plan around: none of the five free plans names purchase orders, so a team that needs them on day one has to budget for a paid plan.
Pipefy: the free plan that can carry a request process
Starter costs nothing and needs no credit card. It allows 10 users and 5 processes, which is enough for one intake flow such as purchase requests. The plan includes a request tracker, plug-and-play process templates and basic automations, capped at 15 automation jobs a month, so you can start without a paid tier.
For the full Pipefy profile, see Pipefy on Toolradar. Its pricing page describes Starter for small teams, startups, freelancers and students who need to organize their tasks, not for procurement. Its site does list end-to-end purchasing automation among its departments, so the vendor sees procurement as a use case. The free limits are what decide the fit. Five processes disappear fast once you add intake, approvals and vendor onboarding, and 50 cards a month is the cap to measure first if every request opens a card.
Starter also allows no guest users, so a supplier cannot be invited into the board. Business and Enterprise carry no list price on the page, so the step after Starter needs a sales call before you can budget it.
Zoho Books and Zoho Inventory: a free ledger and a free stock app
Zoho Books' free plan costs nothing per organization and allows one user and one accountant. Its pricing FAQ adds a limit that matters more than the seat count: the free plan remains available only while revenue stays under $50,000 in the financial year. A company that passes that line must move to a paid plan, so set the budget for that step before growth forces it.
The free plan does not list purchase orders. Standard, the first paid step, does not list them either. Professional costs $40 per organization a month billed annually and adds "sales and purchase orders." That makes it the cheapest plan on this list with purchase orders named on the page. At the annual price, that is $480 a year per organization ($40 times 12 months).
The full Zoho Books profile is on Toolradar. If you are choosing a ledger rather than a procurement tool, our accounting software ranking compares the main options. Zoho Inventory suits a different job. Its free plan covers one user, 50 orders and two locations, with composite items, dropshipping and backordering. The page does not say whether the 50 orders are per month or per year, so ask before you rely on the number. The first paid step is Standard at $29 per organization a month billed annually, and the page lists Professional at $79, Premium at $129 and Enterprise at $249, all before local taxes. Buy Inventory when you buy goods for stock, and skip it when you only need approvals for services.
Ramp: a free card platform with procurement on the paid plans
Ramp's Free plan costs nothing per user a month and includes unlimited virtual and physical corporate cards at no extra cost. Procurement is not part of it. The Ramp profile is on Toolradar, and our Ramp review and Ramp pricing guide cover the paid tiers. The pricing page lists procurement as an add-on to Plus or Enterprise, so a team that wants purchase requests and approvals through Ramp must pay for Plus or Enterprise.
Plus costs $15 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size, and annual billing saves 20%. The platform fee is not published in dollars. For a 20-user team, the per-user part alone is $300 a month before that fee, so get the platform fee in writing before you compare Ramp with a procurement-first tool. Ramp suits a team that wants card control first, with purchase requests added later. For the card side of the comparison, see our corporate cards ranking.
Odoo: one free app, priced in euros
Odoo's One App Free costs €0. It allows one app, unlimited users and multiple companies, hosted on Odoo Online. The choice of that one app decides the value of the plan. The pricing page does not name Purchase among the apps on the free plan, so check the Purchase app in the product before you build a process on it. Any second app moves you to a paid plan, and Odoo prices this plan in euros, so we have not converted it to dollars. For the product profile, see Odoo on Toolradar.
Precoro, Procurify and Kissflow: no free plan to compare
Precoro publishes no free plan. Its Core plan starts at $499 a month billed annually and includes purchase orders and automated approvals. The Automation plan starts at $999 a month and adds real-time budget tracking. Precoro shows prices only for annual billing. Core is built for a dedicated purchase-order and approval workflow, so compare it with Zoho Books Professional on the scope you need, not on price alone.
Procurify sells by quote, and its pricing page says the quote reflects your needs. Kissflow's page lists no plan prices and no free plan either, only a quote and a consultation. Kissflow says its contracts are fixed annual agreements with no surcharges for AI or API use, which is worth checking against any quote you receive. Neither vendor gives a number on its page, so the table shows "Quote only" for both. Profiles: Precoro, Procurify and Kissflow are on Toolradar. For a larger suite with a full source-to-pay scope, our Coupa review covers that end of the market.
Related free-tier guides and paid platforms
Our other free-tier guides use the same method: free accounts receivable software, free ERP software and free cap table software. For the paid side of spend, see spend management platforms.
Which free plan fits which job
- Purchase requests and approvals, nothing paid: Pipefy Starter, within 5 processes and 10 users.
- Purchase orders on the books: none of the free plans here. Zoho Books Professional is the lowest published price that lists them.
- Goods bought for stock: Zoho Inventory's free plan for one user and 50 orders, then Standard.
- Corporate cards first: Ramp Free, with procurement on Plus.
- One app in euros: Odoo One App Free, if Purchase is the app you need, checked first.
Checklist before you pick a free plan
- Count the approvers as well as the requesters. Pipefy's 10 users and Zoho Books' single user both cap the approval chain.
- Check whether a free limit is per month or per year. Zoho Inventory's 50 orders is the example.
- Note the revenue line for Zoho Books' free plan: $50,000 in the financial year.
- Ask Odoo whether Purchase is your one app before you build on it.
- Ask Ramp for the platform fee at your team size before you assume a procurement add-on's cost.
Methodology: how we checked these plans
We read each of the eight vendors' own pricing pages on October 10, 2026: Pipefy, Zoho Books, Zoho Inventory, Ramp, Odoo, Precoro, Procurify and Kissflow. We counted a plan as free when it charges no monthly fee for the limits stated. Odoo's euro figures are not converted, and "Not listed" means the page does not name the feature. The 28% share comes from Toolradar's finance catalog, not procurement alone.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best free procurement software in 2026?
Pipefy's Starter plan is the free option on this list that can run a purchase-request workflow: 10 users, 5 processes and 500 records, with no credit card needed. None of the free plans on this list includes purchase orders, so a team that needs them must move to a paid plan, and Zoho Books Professional is the cheapest one that names them on its page.
Does any free procurement plan include purchase orders?
Not among the five free plans we read. Zoho Books lists purchase orders from Professional, and Zoho Inventory's free plan does not name them. Precoro includes them on Core, which starts at $499 a month billed annually.
Is Pipefy free for a procurement team?
Starter is free with no credit card and allows 10 users, 5 processes, 50 cards a month and 15 automation jobs a month. It has no guest users, so suppliers cannot join the board. Business has no list price on the page, so the next step needs a sales call.
Does Ramp's free plan include procurement?
No. Ramp's Free plan costs nothing per user a month and includes unlimited corporate cards at no extra cost. Procurement is an add-on to Plus or Enterprise. Plus costs $15 per user a month plus a platform fee based on team size.
How much does Zoho Books cost once the free plan stops fitting?
The first paid step, Standard, does not list purchase orders. Professional costs $40 per organization a month billed annually and adds sales and purchase orders. The free plan stays available only while revenue stays under $50,000 in the financial year, so budget for that step before the company grows past it.
Is Odoo free for purchasing?
Odoo's One App Free plan costs €0 and allows one app with unlimited users. The pricing page does not name Purchase among the apps on that plan, so check it in the product first. Odoo prices in euros, and we have not converted the figure to dollars.
Bottom line
Start with Pipefy Starter if you need purchase requests at no cost and can live with 50 cards a month and 5 processes. Move to Zoho Books Professional when purchase orders must sit in the ledger. Treat Ramp and Odoo as free tools for other jobs, corporate cards and one app. Get quotes from Procurify and Kissflow, and check Precoro's Core price against your volume, since none of the three publishes a free tier to test. Free procurement software is a short list, and its limits decide the fit more than its price does.
For the paid platforms that cover the full procurement cycle, see our procurement software ranking. For the AP side of the same process, see our AP automation ranking and Ramp pricing guide.
This page is general information, not personalized financial advice. Confirm plan terms, limits and fees with each vendor in writing before you sign.
Cite this: CFOpresso, "Free Procurement Software in 2026: What the Free Plans Include", October 2026.
Some offers on this page may be paid placements or contain affiliate links.
More CFOpresso reviews
Buyer guides and software reviews, with prices read from each vendor's own pricing page.
Browse all reviews